Upcoming pursuits

In February, I posted that I would be doing a series on worship. After much thought, prayer, and counsel from my beloved husband I have decided to go another route. I was having a hard time deciding where to start on worship, because I felt I would have to explain everything I was trying to explain (got that?). My husband and I agreed it would be better to do a basic “what I believe” type series, which would include worship.

The main reason for this is most of my friends have no idea what the word “Reformed” means in regards to Christianity. I’ve also had people asking me to elaborate on what I believe, explain why, etc. So … I will attempt to do that. Each Sunday I will have a post about some aspect of what I believe. To begin, I will work my way through the book What Is A Reformed Church by Malcolm Watts.  Once I finish here I will, chapter by chapter, expound upon the confession of faith my church holds to (which is The 1689 London Baptist Confession of Faith.).

It’s my prayer these posts will be useful to my readers and perhaps even initiate fruitful discussion and dialogue on the things of God. Lord willing, first post will be up tomorrow.

In Christ,

PS. If you hadn’t guessed by now, I have decided to keep my blog going 🙂

2 thoughts on “Upcoming pursuits

Leave a Reply

