Weekend Links (with no links) 12/16/11

I hope you all had a great week and are moving in to a joyous weekend 🙂 Today I had my first prenatal appointment! Everything is looking good and I am officially twelve weeks and one day along. Here’s a picture of our little person:


I also wanted to share this excerpt from an article I read Home Educating Family Magazine:

“It’s an uncommon idea that God truly is in control and that when we are bad-mouthed, we no not need to raise our voices to defend ourselves, or attack our attackers. It can feel almost impossible to live this way. My husband was constantly telling me if we would continue to walk in a way that lined up with God’s Word then that would shine as our witness better than any arguments we could make on our behalf.”

Wow! The whole article was amazing, it is something I have needed to hear, desperately for the past three years. I wish I could share the whole piece but I couldn’t find it anywhere online.

Lastly, this amazing teen-adoption video. Have your tissues ready.

Much Love,
Hollie

2 thoughts on “Weekend Links (with no links) 12/16/11

Leave a Reply

