Cooking & Decorating

This week I decided to take on a batch cooking day. It was quite successful!

We made:
These homemade hamburger buns They turned out so good and it was super easy. I don’t think we’ll go back to buying them. Here’s a picture of ours (yes some are smaller because I let the girls help shape them. They had fun though!)

We also made this apple pie desert. A definite hit! Here’s a pic:

I also made peanut butter squares, four batches of chicken lime taco filling, a huge pot of chicken soup, three batches of pizza dough and cheeseburger meatloaf. A pretty successful day in the kitchen.

We were also able to get our home decorated for Christmas. Yes, I know it’s early. But, because we will be away next week I thought it would be nice to do it now so we could come home to a decorated house.

What have you been up to this week?

 

 

This post is being linked up at Wendesday’s World of Work over at This Good Steward.

 

5 thoughts on “Cooking & Decorating

  1. Wow, Hollie, that is an impressive day in the kitchen! And I love the photos of your girls decorating! Sorry I didn’t find your link until this morning! You have added some wonderful work to our collection! I’m inspired! Blessings on your Thanksgiving, and safe travels! xoxo

Leave a Reply

