Lists of gratitude: I’m married!

151. Praise be to God that I am now married to such an amazing man! Our ceremony was Saturday and it was a wonderful, joyous day. I’m so thankful that God allowed our wedding to be stress-free and very happy for us. It meant so much to hear Josh say his vows to me, and to promise mine to him. I pray we never forget them. 
Our vows:

“I take you, Hollie, to be my wife and I promise before God and all who are present here to be your loving and faithful husband, as long as our lives shall last. I will love you and give myself up for you, as Christ loved the church and gave himself up for her. I will serve you with tenderness and respect, and encourage you to develop the gifts that God has given you.

  “I take you, Joshua, to be my husband, and I promise before God and all who are present here to be your loving and faithful wife, as long as our lives shall last. I will love you and submit to you, as the church loves and submits to Christ. I will serve you with tenderness and respect, and encourage you to develop the gifts that God has given you.”

Next week is our honeymoon, as such Josh is working this week and I am home setting up house. I have a bunch of post floating around in my brain that I hope to get up soon! πŸ™‚

Daisypath Wedding tickers

8 thoughts on “Lists of gratitude: I’m married!

  1. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!When you left our comment and referred to Josh as your husband, I thought "Aha!" they must be married.God bless you both!!!!

Leave a Reply

