Lists of gratitude 3/21/11

111. God’s saving grace — I was thrilled to hear a dear friend of mine was saved two weeks ago! Soli Deo Gloria!

112. Sweet, dear sisters who love and care about me enough to warn me and protect me from wandering into places that do not promote sound doctrine.

113. Warm weather! I was able to hang clothes out on the line this weekend. Loved that.

114. My Lord’s gorgeous creation. The moon was beautiful Saturday night. It was the closest it’s been to earth in eighteen years.

115. Listening to my future husband answer my daughter’s Bible questions over the phone. I’m so blessed to be marrying a Godly man.

116. Children that are quick to forgive — not just each other but their sinful mama also.

117. Unexpected financial blessings.

118. A yummy recipe. We made strawberry soup last night.

119. Generous friends! My friend Persis is hosting a book give-away here and my friend Trisha is hosting one here!

120. My ESV Study Bible.

Don’t forget to enter my give a way! It closes Friday! 
Be Blessed,

Daisypath Wedding tickers

6 thoughts on “Lists of gratitude 3/21/11

  1. Hollie,Praise be to God for your friend's salvation!! And, praise be to God for the warning you listed in #112. I was praying about that. :)#115….what a treasure, my friend. May God continue to bless their relationship. Strawberry soup…will you be sharing the recipe? Everyday I'm in awe of my children's tender hearts toward me. I don't think I'll ever get over the fact that I'm a Mama.Love and hugs to you!!

  2. Hollie,I love to see what the Lord does in your life weekly. Thanks for sharing His many blessings as reminders to us that we should praise Him over and over again.Strawberry soup? I visited the link, and it sounds great except that I think it sounds more like a dessert! πŸ™‚ I'll have to try it!I love you!

  3. Becky & Trisha – The link to the strawberry "soup" recipe is in the entry. We made it last night and it's much more like a smoothie. It's very yummy though! Love you all!!

Leave a Reply

