Christmas 2010

 I hope you all had a nice Christmas! We did ๐Ÿ™‚ We opt to celebrate Christmas pretty traditionally around here. We decorate a tree and exchange a few gifts. What we don’t do is consumerism or Santa Clause. And of course, we remember the cause for our celebration — Jesus! 
This was our first Christmas with Josh here. It was so nice! That photo up there is one Josh snapped Christmas morning. I love it! It cracks me up every time I look at it! We woke up Christmas morning around 7:45 and I made coffee and cinnamon rolls (that ended up being burnt, but the effort counts … right?). After that we all snuggled in on the couch and Josh read Luke 2 from the Geneva Bible. It is neat establishing traditions like that! 

Afterwards, we exchaged gifts before getting dressed and finishing the day out at my parents. There we had dinner and wonderful family fellowship! It was one of the best Christmas days I’ve ever had.  God’s graciousness toward us is astounding! We are truly a blessed people!
Sunday, Josh was finally able to see me church here! I was excited to take him. Everyone was very welcoming to him. I actually talked to more people with Josh there then I ever have since I started attending. That’s because he’s the extrovert to my introvert. 
Sadly, after church we said goodbye. I hate our goodbyes. They get harder each time. Thankfully, we shouldn’t have to keep this up too much longer! And, I will be seeing him on Wednesday when I travel out there, so it’s not as terrible this time.
Be Blessed,

7 thoughts on “Christmas 2010

  1. "I actually talked to more people with Josh there then I ever have since I started attending. That's because he's the extrovert to my introvert."That's an excellent description of me and Steven, too! Glad you had a wonderful time and that he made it back safely! Love and blessings to you my dear friend!

Leave a Reply

