Help My Unbelief

This song is by Red Mountain Church. It’s the title track from the CD, Help My Unbelief. It’s my favorite song on the CD. I feel like the lyrics are words I need to hear every day. This song was taken from the Gadsby Hymnal #278. You can see the lyrics here:


“I know the Lord is nigh, and would but cannot pray
For Satan meets me when I try and frights my soul away
(And frights my soul away)
I would but can’t repent, though I endeavor oft
My stony heart can ne’er relent ’till Jesus makes it soft
(Till Jesus makes it soft)

Help my unbelief, help my unbelief,
Help my unbelief, my help must come from thee.

I would but cannot love though wooed by love divine

No arguments have pow’r to move a soul as base as mine
(a soul as base as mine)
I would but cannot rest in God’ most Holy will
I know that He appoints His best and murmur at it still
(I murmur at it still)

Help my unbelief, help my unbelief
Help my unbelief, my help must come from thee.”

Be Blessed,

One thought on “Help My Unbelief

Leave a Reply

