Weekend Links

It’s the weekend! :o) I’m looking forward to this weekend. Saturday I’m meeting up with a dear friend of mine to do some Christmas shopping. I’ve found a bunch of really fun crafts that I can make with my daughters to give as gifts this year (we are really trying to make our dollars stretch!). So, I plan to buy the supplies for those tomorrow. Sunday, Rylee has a Christmas program at the church where she attends daycare. She’s really excited to be a reindeer. Then all next week I will be home with my girls which will be glorious! I’m watching my Grandmother next week 🙂  So, to kick off the weekend, I wanted to share some good reads I’ve come across this week.

Lesson from my silence  – so many wonderful edifying things here!
Memory, the hand-maiden of hope – Christina post excerpts from a Spurgeon sermon. Wonderful! 
Why public worship is important – Great but short article impressing the importance of public worship. 
Debate on the Apocrypha – my beloved links to a youtube series of a very interesting debate on this topic.
Celebrating the Incarnation of Our Lord – Becky has a guest poster who shares with us some truly beautiful thoughts on this subject.
8 Easy Projects to Save on Energy Bills – This article is a little long but full of great, easy ideas to reduce wasted energy and shave some money off your utility bills!

Enjoy and have a wonderful weekend!

Be Blessed,

7 thoughts on “Weekend Links

  1. Hollie – Have a wonderful time with your girls making those Christmas presents! You will look back on these frugal years with great fondness… I promise!With love to you during this beautiful season!

  2. Hi Hollie!Thank you so much for putting this list of links together! And I am so humbled that you included my post of excerpts! I pray you have a blessed and productive weekend and that you enjoy your week off with the girls next week!! Love and blessings my sweet friend & sister! Christina

  3. Wow, there's a link to one of my posts, how sweet! Have we met? (My memory really scares me at times!) If not, I'm very happy to meet you–another sister in Christ! To God be the glory! Blessings!!

  4. Hi Petra! No, we haven't met officially. I came across your site from a link on Becky's blog. Nice to meet you "officially" now 🙂 Blessings to you too dear sister! Have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

