Rylee’s Birthday Party

Rylee’s party Saturday went pretty well. I did mess up the cake a little. I didn’t realize I needed two cake mixes for the pan I was using. So, as a result the cake was a little flat. I also was still icing the cake when my former in-laws arrived. Luckily, no one seemed to care. They were helpful getting the finishing touches on. It was a really small party — just Karen (former MIL), Casey (Ry’s aunt on her dad’s side), Curtis (Uncle on her Dad’s side), and my mom. Of course Emma and I were there too. And Emma’s Grandma, Betsy, stopped by in between her jobs. It was a really good time though. After cake and gifts the kids (Curtis, Rylee and Emma) played downstairs while my mom, Karen, Casey and I sat upstairs and talked. It was nice to catch up with everyone and just enjoy the company :)Here’s a few photos from the party. They include the food spread, Ry with her new pillow pet, Ry with all her new stuff, and one of me and my baby girl šŸ™‚

Photobucket

Also, while I’m here I wanted to ask if you could keep me in prayer. There’s a lot of planning and questions about the future happening in my life right now. It’s very exciting! I’m just asking that you keep me (and Josh) in prayer that we continue to seek God’s will first as we make these decisions. Thank you! 

Be Blessed,

11 thoughts on “Rylee’s Birthday Party

  1. I'm glad you had such a great day!And I don't think Rylee really cared that the cake was "flat"…it was a cake…AND it was star shaped as she wanted!

Leave a Reply

