I’ve been missing

It’s been a few days! I’ve missed blogging. I’m hopping to get back in the swing of things in the next week. My computer at home had a cord die and I haven’t had a chance to replace it yet. I’m hopeful I will have a chance to later today though. Aside from that, I’ve had the flu for over a week now and the girls have bad colds. We also had our Thanksgiving celebration on Saturday. Despite being sick, it was still nice to see my brother and his family. Oh, and we ended up canceling the gluten-free Thanksgiving and had the normal fare. Everything was delicious, I only wish I could have had more. (I didn’t eat much due to being sick.)
Josh  was up for the weekend too. I thought it was so sweet that he came to see us even though I was sick.  He finally met my brother. The visit went well! So, he’s officially met my entire family now πŸ™‚ Overall, we had a pretty low-key visit. I was able to help him with his Greek studies a few times and I was amazed at how much he has to remember. Wow! Don’t ever take your Pastors with Masters in Divinity for granted … it is hard work to get there. Of course the time passed by at amazing speeds and before I knew it I was waving goodbye as he drove back to Virginia. I can’t wait until the day we are all together as a family πŸ™‚
I hope you all had a blessed weekend. I’ve missed you!
Be Blessed,

8 thoughts on “I’ve been missing

  1. Hi Hollie! I am so happy to see you back! I am delighted to hear that your Thanksgiving was a good one! That's how I like my holiday's too — quiet and low key! Also glad to know that you are starting to feel better! Blessings to you my dear sister!

Leave a Reply

