Friday Check In

Next week is Thanksgiving! It’s really hard to believe. I’m looking forward to it. We are having our Thanksgiving dinner on Saturday, the 27th, instead of Thursday. The schedule was switched around so Ryan (my brother) and his family could come. Also, my Josh will more than likely be visiting as well! I’m praying he will be able to. I miss him SO much. I really am no good at this long-distance stuff.
My mom is thinking about having a gluten free Thanksgiving. This could interesting 😉 I’m looking forward to it though! I’m sure it will still be delicious. They are thinking about starting the gluten free diet, so that’s why the dinner would be such. 
Friday we will put up Christmas decorations. We just put up a small tree and a few decorations but I always look forward to it. November 28th and 29th are my Dad’s and my Grandmother’s birthdays. Then December 2nd Rylee will be four, then December 6th Josh will be twenty-seven 😉 Lots of celebrations coming up. I won’t be able to make it out to Virginia on Josh’s birthday, but hopefully sometime after. 
It looks like Emma might be getting a horse Saturday. She’s beyond excited. She’s been patiently looking with my parents for horses. The child loves horses! She loves to muck the stables, brush the horses and ride them. So, it’s pretty much the perfect Christmas gift for her (even if it is a bit early!). 
I haven’t felt like blogging as much lately. Just spending my time quietly, reading, praying and thinking. It’s been nice. I hope you all have a blessed weekend 🙂

Oh, and I gave my blog a new look so if you are in reader click through and check it out 😉 

Be Blessed,
8 thoughts on “Friday Check In

  1. I love the new look and I love it that you have spent time quietly reading and praying. As for the gluten free Thanksgiving — well, it certainly sounds healthy! May you have a beautiful Thanksgiving and a beautiful weekend!

  2. I am so happy to hear you have had such a wonderful time in the quietness. To be true… I am glad I am not invited to your gluten-free dinner! (just kidding) Enjoy!Much love, to you sweet sister!

  3. i love your blog.i love you.i love that emma is getting a horse. i love thanksgiving. i love that josh and ryan are meeting.i love my bed and sleep…and that is where i shall head. 🙂

  4. Your blog is lovely, Hollie!A horse for your daughter? Oh, my Emma, too, loves horses and longs to have one. We have several neighbors around us who own some, so we see horses everyday. May this gift bring your dear daughter much delight!Have a happy Thanksgiving, too. 🙂

  5. Love the new look girl!!!I know you are estatic about Josh's possible visit!! We'll be married 4 years December 4. I didn't knnow Josh was my age. Ooh the horse sounds so intriguing! I loove horses and always have. We just never got one. We had 2 mules :)Glad you have been enjoying quiet time! I pray your week is blesses Hollie. Love you!

Leave a Reply

