November Of Thanksgiving Day 3

The first day we met! We walked all over DC talking non-stop (Kind of forgetting about the rest of our friends that were with us. Oops!)
At the March For Life 2010 in DC

Today I want to give thanks to God for my wonderful boyfriend. We started out as just friends on a blogging site. After that an attraction was mutual but problems arose. At the time Josh wasn’t sure that anyone (including me) could remarry after divorce. This caused us both (along with a friend) to search God’s word for the answer. We also spoke with pastors and considered what better known theologians had to say on the subject. Finally, we concluded that I was indeed marriable (is that a word? 😉 ) and thus a courtship began. Josh confessed his love for me in December of 2009. We met for the first time, in person, in January of 2010 at the March For Life in Washington DC.

Josh and Rylee during a hike on one of his visits here.

I should mention here that we live about seven and half hours away. I’m in Ohio and Josh is in Virginia. Over the past year we’ve had as many visits to each others’ homes as possible. I have met his parents, and he mine and approval has been found on both sides. My daughters adore him and always miss him when he is away. I have even been warmly received by Josh’s church family (which I hope will be my church family some day soon).

Us after church.

Josh is everything I could ever want in a future husband. He has helped me grow so much in my faith over the course of our friendship and relationship. He tempers me when I whine and complain and show a lack of faith and patience and kindly guides me back to Scripture and points me to God. I have no doubt one day he will make a wonderful husband and father, Lord willing. I often ponder how I happened to be so lucky to find a man such as he. God has certainly blessed me abundantly in life.

 Be Blessed,

10 thoughts on “November Of Thanksgiving Day 3

  1. Hollie, I am so happy for you! I pray that God will continue to bless your relationship with Josh as you both seek to honor Him with your lives.I'm looking forward to future updates!Blessings!

  2. Hollie, I am so happy for you! I pray that God will continue to bless your relationship with Josh as you both seek to honor Him with your lives.I'm looking forward to future updates!Blessings!

Leave a Reply

