Monday Ramble and Pumpkin Bread Recipe

Lately, I’ve come across a person that absolutely hates the Gospel message. I’ve never in my life seen someone so set against it. It’s really mind blowing to see this type of thing. I can’t hardly even grasp it. It’s such a sad attitude to see displayed. It only makes your heart break for the person and your prayers for the person increase in urgency.

Today, I stayed home. Rylee was very lethargic and more pale than usual most of the night and this morning. She complained of her stomach hurting, but she never had a high fever or vomiting. It was nice to be home though. I so wish I could stay home like this every day!

Josh has his church history midterm tonight, so if anyone wanted to say a prayer about that it’d be much appreciated. I’m fairly certain he knows the material (based on our phone study sessions), but he’s still nervous.

And, I promised my friend Heather I’d post my recipe for pumpkin bread (or muffins) so here it is:

This is the healthy version (the one I made, but if depending on your shopping habits, the regular version might suit your family better :))

3/4 c. honey
2 eggs
1/4 teaspoon baking powder
3/4 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon soda
1/2 teaspoon cloves*
1 Tbs molasses**
1/2 teaspoon cinnamon*
1/2 teaspoon nutmeg*
1 2/3 cup flour
1/2 cup coconut oil or butter (I used coconut oil)
1/4 cup water
1 cup pumpkin

Mix all ingredients together. For muffins cook at 325 degrees for thirty minutes. For bread cook at 325 degrees for one hour.

* for the spices, I used cinnamon for them all because it’s all I had
** Instead of molasses I just sprinkled a little brown sugar in.

Regular recipe:
1 1/2 cup sugar
2 eggs
1/4 t. baking powder
1 t. baking soda
1/2 t cloves
1/2 t cinnamon
1/2 t nutmeg
1 2/3 cup flour
1/2 cup oil
1/2 cup cold water
1 cup pumpkin

Mix all ingredients together. Bake at 325 degrees.
Bread = 75-90 min
12 muffins = 45 min.
24 mini muffins = 25 min.

2 thoughts on “Monday Ramble and Pumpkin Bread Recipe

  1. So this person…hates RB's Gospel message, or the Gospel message in general? ;)How's Rylee feeling? Better I hope!And I'm sure Josh will do fine…but I'll say a prayer anyway! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Oh goodness! Poory Ry! I hope and pray she feels better!Thank you! ๐Ÿ™‚ I looooooove Pumpkin Bread,so does Mike. I always buy the box mix,but want to try one from scratch!

Leave a Reply

