The Stoning of Soraya M.

Last night, I watched The Stoning of Soraya M. I definitely recommend this film to everyone. It is tragic, and heartbreaking … but it’s story that should be heard. It’s very easy as western women to forget what women in the Middle East have been through and continue to go through. I just read a few weeks ago about a couple that was stoned over there … it still happens. 😦

The movie is about a true-story. This really happened. It is quite graphic toward the end, so I don’t suggest watching it with young children. It’s also in subtitles, but I think to have it in English would have ruined the authenticity.

You can learn more about it here: http://www.thestoning.com/flash.php#/story

If you have Netflix it’s available to watch instantly.

One thought on “The Stoning of Soraya M.

  1. I have this in my instant Que I’ve just been waiting to be in the right mood to watch it. I’m glad to hear a good review. I had a feeling it would be a moving movie.

Leave a Reply

