Simple Woman's Day Book – Sept 6, 2010

You can join in at The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

Outside my window… it’s a beautiful day and my mom is in the yard working on the new club house for my girls (I’m visiting at my parents’ home).

I am thinking… that my headache is returning again. I just took some more ibuprofen and hope it takes some of the pain away soon.

I am thankful for… my girls. They’ve been away all weekend and I’ve been so very lonely. I miss the desperately. My home and life seems so empty without them around.

From the kitchen… I made a potato and corm dish yesterday and it turned out so yummy! I think the seasonings made a huge difference. We’ll be eating the left overs for a while.

I am wearing… velour jogging pants and my brother’s old little league tee-shirt.

I am creating… order in our home again. As with each new season, I have been purging the accumulated junk and organizing the rest.

I am going… home in a little while.

I am reading… I am finishing up Shepherding a Child’s Heart and starting Rediscovering Catechism: The Art of Equipping Covenant Children. And, my constant reads are: the Bible, and the current issue of Tabletalk.

I am hoping… that my headaches stop some day soon.

I am hearing… the tennis match my father is watching.

Around the house… I need to red up the kitchen and vacuum but aside from that I have most things in order.

One of my favorite things…fall weather! I haven’t had the AC on all weekend, and still had to wear a hooded sweatshirt today! I was also able to wear a sweater, and boots (with a skirt of course :P) to church Sunday.

A few plans for the rest of the week: work, home-schooling and hopefully a bike ride!

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…

That’s Emma holding Rylee for the first time! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Simple Woman's Day Book – Sept 6, 2010

Leave a Reply

