Thankful Thursday

TT

I am thankful for prayer. I am someone who, since receiving Grace, has always had issues with praying. Anytime I would attempt to pray my sinfulness, and my wretchedness was ever before me. I can relate to Isaiah when he cried: And I said: “Woe is me! For I am lost; for I am a man of unclean lips, and I dwell in the midst of a people of unclean lips …”

It’s only within recent weeks that I’ve actually started to develop a prayer life of substance. I still feel wholly unworthy to approach God, but I am forever in awe that He loves me enough to allow this. The Creator of the universe, the King of Kings, GOD has made a way for a lowly sinner such as me to approach Him – to fellowship with Him. It’s a concept that my mind can barely grasp; it’s a love that my heart cannot understand.

But it’s true. And it’s amazing. I’m so thankful Jesus has made away for us to approach God. That God saw fit to give us personal access to Him. What a beautiful and terribly frightening thing all at once.

2 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Beautifully written.
    That definitely portrays the love of our God!
    Our human mind and heart cannot comprehend the depth of love He has for us.
    But oh how amazing it is!
    I’m thankful too, for the love of our Savior…of our God.

Leave a Reply

