Psalm 109:1-5

Be not silent, O God of my praise!
For wicked and deceitful mouths are opened against me,
speaking against me with lying tongues.
They encircle me with words of hate,
and attack me without cause.
In return for my love they accuse me,
but I give myself to prayer.
So they reward me evil for good,
and hatred for my love. Psalm 109: 1-5

That Psalm was my morning reading this morning. I couldn’t believe it when I read it. I had to read it twice. It really resonated with me. 

2 thoughts on “Psalm 109:1-5

Leave a Reply

