Leaving Soon

Tomorrow night/Thursday morning I will be leaving for Virginia. I cannot wait to be with Josh again. I do really horribly with the long-distance thing. It’s not just being away from my boyfriend, but Josh is my best friend. He’s the one person that truly gets me and that I can trust with all things. So, it’s always refreshing to be with him in person.

I’m leaving Thursday at 4 AM, so please pray for safe travels for me … I’m leaving at such an odd time to beat all traffic. I have such a traffic phobia. Well, I’m hoping to leave then anyway. If Josh can’t get off early Thursday then I’ll probably have to push my leaving back some.

While I’m there he’s taking me to Monticello! I am so excited! I’ve never been to Mr. Jefferson’s home and I’m very much looking forward to my first visit ๐Ÿ™‚ We are also hoping to enjoy hiking and perhaps a trip into the district. I’m sure I’ll have pictures to share upon my return.

3 thoughts on “Leaving Soon

  1. i know you will have a fantastic time with him!! i can't really pray when i'm sleeping, but i will say a prayer for you BEFORE i go to sleep! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Remember that entry I wrote when I was at Bloop about my Bloop friend who remained nameless (but certain people knew who I was speaking of) and her interactions with a certain young man (who also remained nameless but certain people knew who I was speaking of)?I'm glad to see I was right. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

