Five Question Friday

1. What were your school colors? Purple and white. We were the Falcons, a bug purple falcon. Isn’t that sort of weird? Anyway, yep. I didn’t really hate or love my school colors. I still have some Falcon attire (actually my favorite sweats and t-shirts are matching Falcons stuff) that I bought when Emma was in kindergarten there.

2. What’s the best compliment you ever received? I tend to consider any compliments I receive in regards to my children being the best compliments πŸ™‚ When we are visiting churches and such I usually get compliments that they are very well behaved. Or compliments that they are smart, kind, loving, etc. All those are the best compliments I get! πŸ™‚

3. Do you buy cheap or expensive toilet paper? Cheap. Given what toliet paper is used for I have a hard time spending money on it. I’d prefer to switch to family cloth (yep I’m one of those freaks *grin*) but for a multitude of reasons that hasn’t happened yet.

4. Have you ever had a surprise party thrown for you? Or have you had one for someone else? Yes! When I was seven, I think, my parents gave me a surprise birthday. It’s still my favorite birthday party I’ve ever had!

5. What is one material possession that you “can’t live without”? Oh this is tough.  Literally? I want to say something like my fridge because it would be near impossible to get by without it.


One thought on “Five Question Friday

  1. My school colors were purple and white too!! But we were the Northern polar bears. πŸ˜› I still have my marching band jacket and a few other random tees. You do have the bestest kids ever. We buy somewhere in the middle for toilet paper.. I don't care what it's used for, my butt shouldn't hurt when I use it, lol Cloth? Omg. Never ever ever ever ever ever. EVER. EVER. Not to mention that I couldn't clean it up without throwing up. I have a bad gag reflex. I've never had a surprise birthday party but I would HATE it. I hope no one ever does that to me and tortures me like that.mmmmm fridge. very useful, lol

Leave a Reply

