Thankful Thursday

I’m going to attempt to start doing Thankful Thursday’s. I think it would be a good thing to learn to acknowledge my blessings. The host for this month is Lynn @ Spiritually Unequal Marriage.

I am thankful for my boyfriend, who will someday be my husband (I’m hopeful!)I could write volumes about the things I love about Josh, but for now I want to concentrate on one thing: his spiritual guidance/leadership to me. We certainly are not yet married, but he has already made my “spiritual health” his top priority. He takes times to help me research churches in the area so I can find a solid church preaching Biblical truths and not just peddling feel good junk. He reads to me theological works and takes time to explain anything I ask. We have just started doing our devotionals together as well. He welcomes discussion on theological matters, and we have many fruitful conversations. This is all so wonderful because we are seven hours apart, yet this does not deter him from taking care of me in this matter. I feel so blessed to have a man that has his priorities straight. I know the rest of our lives together will be wonderful and we will continue to grow in the Lord together.

Leave a Reply

