The Simple Woman's Daybook

The Simple Woman’s Day Book:  
http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/

FOR TODAY
Outside my window… nothing currently.

I am thinking... that long distance relationships are hard and that each time I say good bye to my love it’s a little harder than the last time.

I am thankful for… the Holy Spirit’s convictions. And that Emma made it through surgery


From the learning rooms.. we are doing a very lose summer home schooling schedule. Just following the Sonlight schedule.

From the kitchen… tons of left overs from our cook out Sunday.

I am wearing… khakis, a pink polo, gladiator sandals.

I am going… to reevaluate the means to which I use technology.

I am reading… my Tabletalk for July, and a book on Thomas Jefferson.

I am hoping… to learn to have patience and appreciation for God’s timing, even when it doesn’t correspond with mine in the slightest.

I am hearing… the AC

Around the house...things need tidied up.

One of my favorite things…The John Adams HBO series 😉


A few plans for the rest of the week: working, cleaning, mommy-ing … the normal stuff.

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…

The Betsy Ross flag! The only national flag we fly 😉

2 thoughts on “The Simple Woman's Daybook

Leave a Reply

