5?F

1. Do you know how to play a musical instrument? 
Well, I played clarinet in middle and high school. I could also play alto sax pretty well because it’s pretty much the same fingering as clarinet. I’m not sure how well I could remember to play one today though :-\ Also, I can play Mary Had A Little Lamb on the piano … that counts, right?

2. What is your pet peeve while driving?
I get most annoyed at slow people. However, I really don’t let things bother me that much while driving … so most annoyed is still not very annoyed. And this is something I had to teach myself to do, I used to be one of those people that yelled and became quite upset at how other people were driving. Silliness. 

3. Would you rather have a housekeeper or unlimited spa services? 
Neither of these are that appealing to me. I guess spa services? I like to clean … but I don’t like the idea of strangers touching me so the massage/spa thing doesn’t sound great either? Can I just take a nap at the spa? Or can my housekeeper just do dishes and nothing else? 

4. Is there a song that you hear that will take you back to the moment, like a junior high or high school dance?
Yep. The Electric Slide … it was the only song I really danced to or new how (at least somewhat) to dance too. It’s still one of my favorites too! Anytime I’m out and I hear it I always try to get friends to dance to it with me. 

 5. What song best represents your life right now?
Can I just answer the opening title of the series John Adams?  I know there’s no words, but it’s really my absolute favorite song. If I must pick a song with words … probably In The Valley by Sovereign Grace Music or The Prodigal by Sovereign Grace Music. But really … the John Adams opening credits or whatever it’s called.

2 thoughts on “5?F

  1. 1. i can play mary had a little lamb on the piano too!! is that a skill everyone learns??2. i wish i could be like you!3. you like to clean? you're crazy!4. uh. yeah. remind me not to be near you when the electric slide comes on! ;)5. no comment. :p

  2. I'll dance the electric slide with you!! yay!!! but, you have to learn the cotton-eyed joe dance too. i can teach you. that one is more fun, i think.

Leave a Reply

