No 'Poo: Day 4 & The Oil Cleansing Method

So today is day four of not using shampoo or conditioner. I washed my hair on day one with the baking soda/water mix and used the apple cider vinegar rinse. Day two my hair was weird and greasy like, so it went up in a ponytail and I washed it with the baking soda and ACV again that night. Day three I didn’t wash it at all. And today I just did the ACV rinse. Aside from day two my hair has been wonderful! It’s been very soft and shiny, and nice. I know it’s only day four, but I’m thinking this might be a permanent change.

*side note* I have my window open and we are having showers and thunderstorms and I love it. So relaxing.

Another new thing I’m trying is the Oil Cleansing Method for washing my face. This has made my skin so soft and radiant. I am sold on it!

9 thoughts on “No 'Poo: Day 4 & The Oil Cleansing Method

  1. I love having the windows open when it's storming (as long as it isn't blowing in); it's such a beautiful atmosphere – the smell, the sounds, the breezes . . . I just love it!I'm glad it's working well for you. πŸ™‚

  2. I LOVE a good thunderstorm in the spring and summer time. Everyone I know hates when it rains on a weekend, yet I prefer it because I can choose what to do and not be trapped inside with 14 toddlers who want to go out to play, haha. I love all your new natural living changes! Very cool πŸ™‚

  3. That oil cleansing method sounds interesting. I think I might give it a try. It might help with the skins problems I have, particularly on my face.Ah, storms! I always did love a good storm!

  4. I'm gonna try the oil cleansing method, but there's no way that anything "organic," is going to help my hair. It's disgustingly greasy and I HAVE to wash it every day with something that dries it out.And why aren't you showing up on my updated favorites list? LAME.

  5. I love rain and thunderstorms too! I'm interested in seeing pics of you hair. I was tempted to try this but my hair gets so greasy I'm not sure I feel like I could do it. Plus I never use conditioner…but I might try this out when I don't have anywhere to be for a week.

Leave a Reply

