1. The best piece of advice I was ever given was laugh at least one time every day.

2. If I had a million dollars to give to one charity I would give it to pregnancy decision centers.

3. If I got to choose my “last meal” it would be home-made mashed potatoes, pizza, white bbq shredded chicken from Dixie Bones, broccoli with cheese, and cherry pie.

4. My hair is getting so long. It got “in the way” when I was putting deodorant on this morning! lol

5. If at first you don’t succeed think of a better plan.

6. I have always been very opinionated.

7. Oh… and by the way… I have the best boyfriend ever.

If I was a month, I’d be mid August.
If I was a day of the week, I’d be Sunday.
If I was a time of day, I’d be 11pm.
If I was a planet, I’d be Neptune
If I was a sea animal, I’d be manatee.
If I was a direction, I’d be first right after the old bridge.
If I was a piece of furniture, I’d be a writing desk.
If I was a liquid, I’d be pond water.
If I was a gemstone, I’d be a pearl.
If I was a tree, I’d be a magnolia.
If I was a tool, I’d be duct tape.
If I was a flower, I’d be a tulip.
If I was a kind of weather, I’d be a summer rain.
If I was a musical instrument, I’d be a violin.
If I was a color, I’d be pale white.
If I was an emotion, I’d be hope.
If I was a fruit, I’d be strawberry.
If I was a sound, I’d be a heartbeat.
If I was an element, I’d be copper.
If I was a car, I’d be an old pick up.
If I was a food, I’d be Italian bread.
If I was a place, I’d be an arboretum.
If I was a material, I’d be lace.
If I was a taste, I’d be vanilla.
If I was a scent, I’d be honeysuckle.

5 thoughts on “

  1. first of all…i friggin love you! you literally made me smile numerous times while reading this!second of all, it says you posted this at 7:30 this morning, and it's just NOW coming to my reader. not. happy.now. onto the real comments. 4. My hair is getting so long. It got "in the way" when I was putting deodorant on this morning! lol HAHAHAHA!!! i thought you said you were going to get a haircut?If I was a month, I’d be mid August. one of my favorite times of year too!! 😉If I was a liquid, I’d be pond water. and what is your reasoning behind this? people associate pond water with scum…and you better not be thinking that your scum young lady! If I was a tool, I’d duct tape. i like duct tape! 😉If I was a flower, I’d be a tulip. good choice!! my favorite flower!! 🙂If I was a color, I’d be pale white. this one cracked me up…cause you ARE pale white!! :pIf I was a material, I’d be lace. fitting since that's part of your blog title. If I was a scent, I’d be a floral one. that's generic! couldn't think of an actual scent?? haha!!

  2. First of all, Hello Food Twin! Down to the pie flavor and cheese on the broccoli!As for the others… I wanna answer these but I think a lot of our answers would be the same. And that could be silly =op

  3. Tina,I picked pond water because I like how it's so dark, you can't see through it, you can't know what's in it until you take the time to look deeper … I can relate to pond water like that. Meg- Do it! Sillyness is always fun!! 🙂

  4. I didn't realize Susan G. Komen gave money to abortion clinics either. This is news to me. You know I'm not opposed to termination if in the case of saving the life of the mother, but abortion "just because" I am COMPLETELY against. If you do find out of a breast cancer research center that doesn't give money to abortion clinics, I'd like to know as well so I can donate to THEM instead.As for the rest….I'm going to do them in my blog. Later. FlashForward is almost on. lol

Leave a Reply

