I keep having dreams about being pregnant. I have about one a week, and these dreams are chronological, as in the pregnancy is progressing with each dream. Last night I was 39 weeks. Everyone was asking me when I was due to go into the hospital and I kept saying it was up to the baby. Then, someone pointed out I had no OB/GYN. Everyone was very worried at this, but I wasn’t bothered . I was positively glowing through out the dream, my hands always on my baby bump.

Notably, there was no father through out any of the dreams. It’s always just me and my pregnant belly. We run into random friends and family in each dream. Curiously, no one asks about the father either. I find this rather odd, but quite telling. If dreams mean something what could this series of them mean?

I love how joyful and happy I am through out this dream pregnancy though. I long to sleep to enter into my blissful, dream world however, sleep continues to elude me most nights.

4 thoughts on “

  1. Sometimes dreams signify our own personal desires. I know you want more children, so it could just be your subconscious living out your desires.Dreaming you are pregnant could also have the following interpretation:"To dream that you are pregnant, symbolizes an aspect of yourself or some aspect of your personal life that is growing and developing. You may not be ready to talk about it or act on it. This may also represent the birth of a new idea, direction, project or goal."You have been going through personal growth and developing. Mostly spiritually. The fact that no father is discussed in the dream could indicate that the Father is God, and the baby is that spiritual growth. And just as a pregnancy progresses each week, the pregnancy progression in your dreams could also indicate the spiritual growth progressing each week.

Leave a Reply

