Outside my window… it’s dark, except for the parking lot lights. I can hear the kids laughing and people walking by on the sidewalk.

I am thinking… I’m soo tired and I wish I knew why I am tired all the time.

I am thankful for… a bed with feather pillows and two precious little girls that like to cuddle.

From the kitchen… Not much to report. I got a new buffet tonight. This will clear up counter space, which will make preparing meals easier.

I am wearing… black khaki like pants, blue v-neck with a blue patterned button-up underneath

I am going… to take a bath soon as the hot water returns, Emma used it all by taking a HUGE bath šŸ˜‰

I am reading… Families Where Grace Is In Place and Systematic Theology — really enjoying both.

I am hoping… to get well rested tonight.

I am hearing… nothing. It’s quite nice.

One of my favorite things… this new peanut butter I found! It’s called All Naturals, and is so yummy and healthy šŸ™‚

A few plans for the rest of the week: clean the buffet, re organize the kitchen, make pancakes to freeze.

6 thoughts on “

  1. I enjoyed reading your daybook! I love feather pillows:) Enjoy your cuddlebugs! Thankfully I have one who still likes to cuddle:) Have a blessed week!

  2. I am thinking… I'm soo tired and I wish I knew why I am tired all the time.that's cause you haven't been sleeping. silly. even i know that answer! :pi loves you.i hope you got lots of rest last night.

  3. How many hours of sleep do you get at night? Either you're not getting enough, or you're not reaching REM state. Try taking some Melatonin. It tends to work really well, and you wake up feeling refreshed and energized. I got the best sleep of my entire life when I was taking Melatonin. I'm thinking about taking it again.I answered your question about Stevia. It's SO LONG that I left it at MY blog, so as not to monopolize your comments.

  4. ryc: That tells me you're not reaching REM state, or even if reaching it you're not getting enough of it. Do you wake up alot at night? Even if it's just for a teeny bit, it will affect the sleep quality. Even switching positions while sleeping wakes you up enough that it will affect sleep quality. It could even be affected by your mattress not being the right firmness for you, or stresses that occupy your mind during the day.I don't know what your bedtime routine is, but it might be good to set something up if you haven't already. Get something scented with real lavender (the scent isn't enough, it must be the essential oil), and take a warm (not hot) bath about one hour prior to going to bed. Drink some relaxing tea, read the Bible or an uplifting spiritual book. Just before you're ready to lay down and go to sleep, pray and ask God to take from your mind the things occupying it that are disturbing your sleep and help you get a good night's sleep.Make it a nightly ritual, even if it doesn't work for a while. If that doesn't work after a week or two, I'd think about seeing a Dr and discussing the problem sleep. Insufficient REM sleep can cause health problems down the road.

  5. ryc: No, you can't get them just anywhere. And you have to be careful because some places will SAY it's essential oil, but it's really not.But I did a Google search for places you can get essential oils in….where you live. I'll send you the links in Facebook so I don't broadcast here where you live.

Leave a Reply

