Checking in on New Years Resolutions. I don’t have my list readily accessible so … let’s see what I can remember.

-Project 365. Let’s face it I have sucked at this since sometime in January, well at least posting them. I do take my camera every where and there’s rarely a day that I don’t take a pictures. So … maybe I don’t suck. Right now I currently make an album for each month and upload on Facebook. I’ll probably start posting some here every now and then too.

-Reading. I’ve been doing okay with this. I had a list … but I haven’t been following that. I’m just reading whatever. So far this year I’ve read:

-New Moon
-Eclipse
-Breaking Dawn
-Beloved Bride: The Letters of Stonewall Jackson to His Wife. (I might not have this title entirely correct.)

And I’m currently reading:
-Systematic Theology
-The Bible
-Families Where Grace Is In Place
-A Perfect Union: Dolley Madison and the Creation of The American Nation.

I really just need to read one book at time.

I’m not sure if this was on the list I published but: eat less processed foods and more organic stuffs. As of last week I’m doing pretty well with this. I hope to get better though.

Find a church: Due to snow, this has been near impossible. Most of the churches I was looking at were on back roads, so I haven’t made it anywhere new yet. Hopefully this weekend will change that!

I haven’t made any of the big purchases I wanted to: couch, mattress. There’s still time for that.

I haven’t been active with my girls in the evening. Mainly due to being lazy and tired. I just feel like sleeping all the time … not because I’m depressed but because my body always feels tired. Not sure why. Hopefully the increase in sunlight that’s been happening will help this.

I had some other things on the list like white water rafting, which (obviously) haven’t happened yet.

Oh, I also had the 100 push-ups, 200 sit-ups, and 200 squats work out on there. I started that the day before yesterday. I’m hoping to stick with it. I’m still so sore from the first work out! LOL.

2 thoughts on “

  1. I commend you for doing that workout. I don't think I'd be able to do it. And I'd say you're making progress my dear! One thing at a time…one step at a time! 🙂

  2. I did the squats one yesterday and I'm soooo sore. I'm almost on 3 weeks on them.. except for situps, because i started on week 3 for them, so i'm almost in week 5.

Leave a Reply

