Home today. Regardless of the whole ‘losing money’ aspect, I’m thrilled to be home. The girls BOTH had low grade fevers last night, so they had to stay home (have to be fever free 24 hours before returning to school :P) Anyway, they’ve been fine today. And it has been a glorious day!

We woke up and had breakfast around 9am. I read to the girls from Proverbs while they finished their cereal. Then we got dressed and went to the library. We checked out a HUGE stack of children’s books and came home and read them all πŸ˜‰ Ok, not all of them, but a lot. We found some really nice books πŸ™‚ I loved The Stable Where Jesus Was Born and at some point we’ll be buying it πŸ™‚ We also got the Chronicles of Narnia on tape to listen to in the car and the girls LOVE it so far.

Before coming home we took stuff to Goodwill (last night I purged all the crap books from our book secction) and then came home.

I made grilled cheese for lunch. We ate lunch and then we FINALLY did the readings for Advent. We did the first two readings so we are all caught up. And we also caught up the Advent sticker calendar I bought them.

It has been so wonderful reading scripture to them today. Oh my, so many questions! Especially from Rylee. I love it. This is where I belong. *sigh*

After lunch and Advent stuff Rylee went down for a nap. Emma read alone for a bit and then I had her put away laundry. I started on dinner, meat loaf … hopefully it turns out. I did dishes, took out the trash, and I’m off to sweep the floor. Ry is still sleeping and Emma is drawing. After dinner we’ll probably read more and play and learn!

Then tomrrow it’s back to the real world of working while someone else does all this with my kids.

Leave a Reply

